Author
Search for:
Salmon Unlimited Member
Salmon Unlimited Member

Post Posted: 06:30pm - Dec 4,16 
Just discovered the "Scott Rea Project" on you tube. Absolutely STUNNING (inside joke that will make sense if you watch his videos) recipes and video instruction. Butchering of game from fur, fins and feathers. Also shows beef and pork butchery. Self taught in the kitchen but a career butcher of some 28 years if I recall correctly. Skinning knife to steak knife. Just made the haunch pie using steaks from the bottom round of my deer. MMMMMMMMMMMM SHO is GOOOOOOOD!!!!!!! While their deer are considerably smaller in the UK and some of their food/culinary lingo needs some interpret ting or translation, he is spot on. Check it out. Ill add more as I continue to reach into my freezer through out the coming months. I know this belongs in the food for thought forum but I wanted to be sure many of you get a crack at his talent. Ill post this in the other forum as well.
Bon Appetite!!!!

Salmon Unlimited Member
Salmon Unlimited Member

Post Posted: 09:58pm - Jan 6,17 
Last week I tried the pan seared steak. I give it an 8 out of 10. I'd drop his cooking time by about 1/2 once you remove the pan from the heat. Letting the meat rest as noted is also a must. Dont jump the gun. Let those babies rest under foil or a dome for the full 10 min. Having said that, there is nothing wrong with the recipe as written, I prefer my venison steak a bit more rare than they turned out.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mpKfO6onH6E

Next up will be the meatballs with paprika.

Salmon Unlimited Member
Salmon Unlimited Member

Post Posted: 10:01pm - Jan 6,17 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OhqZyknr2WE