Author
Search for:
Chitown-Angler

Post Posted: 02:25pm - Oct 31,10 
What type of goose calls does everyone use? I am new to the sport and I am looking for some easy calls to master first before I go on to the bigger & better ones!

Salmon Unlimited Member
Salmon Unlimited Member

Post Posted: 03:32pm - Oct 31,10 
if your just starting out big river makes a flute call that is easy to blow
http://www.basspro.com/Big-River-Game-C ... 5/-1041555 or
rich n tone makes one easy to blow
http://www.basspro.com/webapp/wcs/store ... _THUMBNAIL
both are not that expensive and if blown correctly will give you all the calls you need to get em in close
dd

Chitown-Angler

Post Posted: 06:30pm - Oct 31,10 
Ill second that. I started on a big river and even though I blow a straight meat honker it is still on my lanyard as a backup or just to give em something different

Chitown-Angler

Post Posted: 06:51pm - Oct 31,10 
I use a Canada Hammer II..... very easy to blow, would recommend as a first call.

Chitown-Angler

Post Posted: 08:49pm - Oct 31,10 
I use a canada hammer i use a fowlenemies call, a tim grounds super mag call i have a zink money maker and for my comp call i got a lynch mob call

Chitown-Angler

Post Posted: 05:23am - Nov 1,10 
Fishbreath.....One piece of advice from a call whore like myself......it's not the call, it's the person that puts the air into the call! The higher end calls are more like an instrument, easily to adjust. The lower end calls, cost less but don't have the adjustment in reed and tone board as the higher end calls. If your looking for a field call, all you really need to be able to do are clucks, moans and honks....all of which can be done on any of the above stated calls....and that's a fact! I blow a Tim Grounds acrylic super mag and a Mac Island Goose call with Tim Grounds guts.

Profile WWW  

Chitown-Angler

Post Posted: 01:45pm - Nov 1,10